It’s Been Awhile…

So, it has been a long while since the last post! Over the summer, I had no idea what I was going to be teaching this year, so I really had no idea what to post.

Last year, I started teaching at a school halfway through the year. But now, I am officially through the 1st quarter of my first full year of teaching. In my own real classroom! Boy, have I learned A LOT! It has been good, bad, and ugly. I have definitely learned a ton already, but I have also learned just how far I have to go.

This is my first-ever experience with freshmen – they are like a different breed of people! I am figuring out this breed, though! This year, I am also in a school with a very different culture, which I am still getting used to.

I am going to start making posts regularly, and the things that I do that work, I will post up here for everyone else to use! One thing that I tend to do a lot of, though, is use other peoples’ lessons, foldables, templates, and ideas. There are so many good resources out there, and I wish that I had the time to sort through all of them and find all of the amazing ones to use!

I am going to get back to my search now! I promise that I will be back soon!

-Emily

Leave a Reply

